Kiwi on the Move

0391558.jpg

Today I resigned from my job. My boss is genuinely sad to see me go and the people I work with have been saying nice things to me. I have booked flights and will be arriving in NZ about 7 or 8 June. But first I’m going to Panama to visit Ray for a few days.

I look around here and look at all the great things that this place has to offer. I like the people I work with and the people I know from around town. I like the lifestyle and the food and the long-awaited summer.

I came here for an education, not so much a degree. I feel I have got my education and that it is time to move on. As they say, a rolling stone gathers no moss and travelling people should not be stopped.

I’ve been here nearly two years and it has been a great experience. But more and more I am feeling the American consciousness seeping into mine and it is very subtle and a bit disconcerting. So now it’s time to return to Aotearoa for a while.

See you soon….

3 Responses to “Kiwi on the Move”

  1. Stephen Says:

    Awesome news! A timely arrival just before your birthday.

  2. Hamish Says:

    Will be good to have you home Andrew! Very good. Let me know details and if you would like a lift from the airport!! Cool!!

  3. kiwiinamerica Says:

    Will be good to see you guys too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

